Which are the Hardest Mounts to Get in FFXIV?

Game: Final Fantasy XIV
Time: 2022-06-06 14:03:15
Views: 1067

Final Fantasy XIV has over 200 mounts, and some that are incredibly easy to get, with a little bit of time and patience, but some mounts are hardest to get. On this list, we have 20 great mounts that are just plain difficult to get in-game.


Which are the Hardest Mounts to Get in FFXIV?

1. Centurio Tiger

This is probably one of the hardest mounts to get in the entire game. You need to take on 3,000 A-rank and 2,000 S-rank hunts.

2. Triceratops

You need to complete two achievements for this dinosaur mount. The first one is to slay 2,000 rank-A elite marks in Norvrandt, and the second is to slay 1,000 elite marks of rank S in Novrandt.

3. Black Pegasus

This mount for being nearly impossible to get. First, you have to run the Palace of the Dead. Next, you have to make sure you have a fixed party, and third, you have to get to floor 151 to even have a chance at this mount dropping.

4. Astrope

This is the rarest two-seater mount you can get. On top of that, Astrope also requires earning an achievement. Said achievement requires you to complete 2,000 duties through the Mentor Duty Roulette.

5. The Tank Mounts

You have to do for each one to complete 300 dungeons as that class. Also, all of those dungeons need to be above level 61.

6. Jeudi

You can be obtained by earning the "Dressed For Heaven" achievement. This particular accolade requires you to speak with the cast-off Confederate NPC while you possess all four of the empyrean accessories. This means you need to clear floor 100 of Heaven-on-High four times.

7. Sabotender Emperador

To get the Sabotender, you have to save up to 2,000,000 MGP.

8. The Magicked Card

To snag this elusive and rare rideable, dedicated Triple Triad fans will need to collect all applicable cards numbered 1 through 312.

9. Demi-Ozma

To get Demi-Ozma, you'll have to acquire the "We're On Your Side I" achievement, which will see you tackle The Baldesion Arsenal in Eureka.

10. The PVP Warsteeds

There are three variations of these mounts, and they're all the same level of difficulty to obtain. The Flame Warsteed, the Serpent Warsteed, and the Storm Warsteed. For a Warsteed, you need 100 Frontline victories with one Grand Company. If you want all three horses, you will have a long road ahead of you.

11. Amaro Mount

It's another achievement mount and requires players to reach level 80 on every Healer, DPS, and Tank.

12. Morbol

This particular mount can only be obtained by the Blue Mage class and is a reward for the achievement of "True Blue." This achievement requires players to earn both the "Blue Unchained" and "Masked Conqueror" achievements.

13. Construct VII

The Construct VII mount is a reward for earning the "One Steppe At A Time V" achievement, requiring players to guide any of the three Grand Companies to 100 victories at Onsal Hakair.

14. Parade Chocobo

To get this Parade Chocobo, players have to acquire 3,000 commendations.

15. The Endwalker Extreme Trial Lynxes

Endwalker's crop of extreme trials each offers its unique mount. The drop rates for these gorgeous lynxes are low, and you might need to run each Extreme many times over before you see one of these coveted kitties drop.

16. The Level Checker

If you want to get your hands on the Level Checker, you'll need to go to Ultima Thule and complete the "Omicron Recall: Killing Order" FATE. Complete the FATE to a gold level, and you'll receive 6 Chi Bolts. Take 12 of these to Nesvaaz in Raz-at-Han, and the Level Checker will be all yours.

17. The Landerwaffe

To grab this absurdly cool two-seater mecha-dragon, you'll need to clear a lot of Extreme Trials.

1). Fae Gwiber: The Dancing Plague (Extreme)
2). Innocent Gwiber: The Crown of the Immaculate (Extreme)
3). Shadow Gwiber: Minstrel's Ballad: Hade's Elegy
4). Ruby Gwiber: Cinder Drift (Extreme)
5). Gwiber of Light: The Seat of Sacrifice (Extreme)
6). Emerald Gwiber: Castrum Marinum (Extreme)
7). Diamond Gwiber: The Cloud Deck (Extreme)

All seven Shadowbringers Extreme Trials have a slight chance of dropping a Gwiber mount when you clear them. Once you have all seven Gwiber mounts, you can accept the quest "The Dragon Made" in The Lochs. From there, sit back, watch some cutscenes, and enjoy your new dragon.

18. Rathalos

The Rathalos mount drops from The Great Hunt (Extreme) trial, but it plays by Monster Hunter World rules.

19. Forgiven Reticence

Forbidden Reticence can be obtained by acquiring 3,200 Wolf Marks through hunts in Shadowbringers or Endwalker.

20. Nightmare

It drops from any of the following three Realm Reborn trials: The Bowl of Embers (Extreme), The Howling Eye (Extreme), and The Navel (Extreme). However, this mount is a little difficult to obtain because it's chance-based and not a guaranteed drop.

That's our list for the top 20 hardest to get mounts in Final Fantasy XIV. As the game is constantly adding new content, this may change in the future, so keep an eye out on ffxiv4gil.com to learn more being added to the game. Best of all, you can get cheap FFXIV Gil here while providing you with great service!